The regatta will consist of initial Swiss League Rounds using the Swiss League Scoring & Ranking Programme.

The Swiss League Rounds will be followed, if possible, by two independent elimination rounds, one for the top 4 teams in the Open Fleet division, and one for the top 4 teams in the Green Fleet division.

These top 4 teams in each respective division will go into a tournament style bracket consisting of a best-of-three semi-final, followed by a best-of-five final series for each division.

There will not be a 3rd v 4th petit-final for either division.

The winners of their respective divisions will be crowned the Open Fleet and Green Fleet Opti Team Cup Champions, respectively.